Open Letter to Mr. Right

I guess I should start this one off by saying Happy Valentine’s Day!  Although many singles find this day somewhat depressing, I have to admit, it’s been a pretty amazing day for me.  God showed up big time this morning during my devotional – just to remind me that He is the ultimate valentine (and since you’re a huge fan of His, I know you won’t be jealous if I say that ; ).

I guess what struck me most was  Psalm 139.  That’s one of my favorite scripture passages.  I almost committed it to memory last summer, but stopped a few verses short.  I should pick that up again.  Anyways, it reminded me that God knows every single little detail about me. The number of hairs on my head.  The sort of mistakes I will make before I make them.  Every word that I say.  Every thought that I think.  EVERYTHING!  Yep, more than you, Sweet Pea.  AND HE STILL LOVES ME.  Crazy, huh?  (Now is the time where you say- “No, He’s not crazy- how could someone not love you?”  Bahahaha- just kidding.  Sometimes I just crack myself up).

I’m just so pumped these past few days because what God spoke to me about in my devotional (here) a few weeks ago has come to pass.  I have a new heart that is embracing God in a way I’ve never known before.

It’s neat to think (on this day that everybody is celebrating love) what you’re doing.  Maybe you’re like me and kept it low key.  A good lunch with friends.  A walk through the art museum.  Leftovers for dinner.  And blogging/music jam session at night.  I kinda doubt it though.  You know that old saying, “Opposites attract.”  I have a feeling that you’ll be much more outgoing and spontaneous than I am, which is good because then we would balance out.

I am the more serious and focused one and you’re the one that everyone loves- lol.

Well, I think I’ve rambled on enough now.  Happy Valentine’s Day, love.

Praying for you and thinking of you until we meet,

Chels.

This entry was published on February 15, 2010 at 2:03 am and is filed under Love, Love Notes, Mr. Right. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Open Letter to Mr. Right

  1. I love how you think! And I laughed along with you!

  2. Thanks, Mrs. Renee! I love that you can laugh along : ) Miss you guys : )

Leave a Reply

