A Must Read: Redeeming Love

Redeeming Love
Redeeming Love, by Francine Rivers

I’m not a fan of many fiction books…yes, I’m mostly a boring, non-fiction reader ; ) However, this book is an exception!  Once I started, I couldn’t set it down- seriously.  My entire weekend was spent pouring over these pages that detail the story of Hosea in a more modern context.  I’m not going to spill the details, but I will encourage you- don’t let summer pass without picking up your copy.

Why It’s a Must: I was reminded of God’s faithful pursuit of me, regardless of the garbage I get myself into.  His gentle yet tough love can truly transform even the darkest of hearts.  I can get to a point in my faith where I am so concerned with details that I forget the beautiful simplicity of the Gospel- that there’s a God who loves me with a depth and passion which I will never fully understand.

Don’t let the size of this book intimidate you.  Time will fly as you dig into the story.  I remember looking at the clock and thinking, “Where in the world did those 5 hours go?!”

Rivers’ book was a breath of fresh air in the midst of a hectic, yet productive summer.  It was a sweet escape into the embrace of my Savior, and there’s no other place I’d rather be : )

This entry was published on July 15, 2011 at 11:25 pm. It’s filed under Book, Faith, Love, Patience and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “A Must Read: Redeeming Love

  1. Loved this book … thank you for your review of it. Have you read her Mark of the Lion series?

Leave a Reply

