I think I’ve fallen in love : )

I’ve had the recent “misfortune” of stumbling upon my new favorite website- Pinterest.  I say misfortune, because while it is terribly fabulous and inpsiring, it is also terribly addictive.  Pinterest is a compilation of virtual bulliten boards.  I know what you’re thinking- “So what?”  But please, just take a peek, and you’ll know what I mean when I say you’ll have to have your daily fix.

You can search the boards if you’re looking for something specific, or surf on the homepage for the most recent “pins.”  I started by checking out the “Popular” boards.  It was love at first sight.

From DIY projects to graphic design pieces to dream home pictures and mouth-watering recipes, Pinterest will have your creative juices flowing from the time your eyes first meet.  If you’re anything like me, you’ll be looking at plain-Jane , everyday items with eyes of anxious possibility.

I have resolved not to become a member, simply enjoying boards from afar.  If I were to get into “pinning,” you might never hear from me again.  Plus, when would I have time for all these new projects I’ve found? ; )

This entry was published on July 19, 2011 at 9:44 pm and is filed under Art, Cooking, Graphic Design, Inspiration, Typography. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “I think I’ve fallen in love : )

  1. Pingback: But she MADE me do it! « just sayin'

Leave a Reply

